Las Vegas Sun

September 18, 2014

Currently: 82° — Complete forecast | Log in

Business Notebook

Roundup: Developments in Righthaven copyright suits
Monday, February 21, 2011
Las Vegas copyright enforcement company Righthaven LLC is promoting itself with a newly-active website, righthaven.com. On its website, Righthaven calls itself "the nation's pre-eminent copyright enforcer." Competitors like Attributor Corp. and the US Copyright Group may beg to differ ...
Report: Local economic rebound likely in 2011
Monday, August 10, 2009
'WiMax' service coming to Las Vegas
Thursday, July 9, 2009
News isn't all bad for Las Vegas companies
Friday, July 3, 2009
Cloobeck to chair board of Nevada Cancer Institute
Thursday, June 11, 2009
The Nevada Cancer Institute's board of directors elected Stephen Cloobeck, CEO of Diamond Resorts International, chairman of the board.
Report: State's tax hike will bring stimulus to economy
Monday, June 8, 2009
Vegas named on ‘Best Cities for Fresh Start’ list
Friday, May 22, 2009
Chrysler spins cuts, Summerlin gets magazine's nod
Friday, May 15, 2009
Las Vegas: A 'stone's throw' from Mexico's flu outbreak?
Tuesday, May 5, 2009
'Porn nostalgia' industry heats up in Las Vegas
Friday, May 1, 2009
Flu could bring new challenges to struggling businesses
Thursday, April 30, 2009
'Beverly Hillbillies' star being sued over project he put on hold
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
For more than a decade now, Beverly Hillbillies star Max Baer Jr. has been hoping to build his "Jethro Bodine's Beverly Hillbillies Mansion and Casino" near Carson City.
In Fontainebleau's PR battle, banks have yet to talk
Monday, April 27, 2009
So far, Jeff Soffer and his Fontainebleau Las Vegas LLC have the upper hand in their public relations war against banks that have threatened to halt $790 million in funding for the $2.9 billion Fontainebleau Resort under construction on the Las Vegas Strip. When the banks respond, that may change.

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed