Las Vegas Sun

November 16, 2018

Currently: 66° — Complete forecast

Wolfe one of 37 on Biletnikoff Watch List

UNLV senior wide receiver Ryan Wolfe, who enters this season as the Rebels' career leader in receptions and receiving yards, on Tuesday was named to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

The Biletnikoff Award is given annually to the nation's top wide receiver.

As a junior for the 5-7 Rebels, Wolfe was ninth in the nation, averaging 7.3 receptions per game, and his 86.7 yards per game ranked 21st in the land. His 88 catches tired a school single-season record.

The Biletnikoff is awarded as part of ESPN's College Football Awards Show on Dec. 10.

The only other two names from the Mountain West Conference to make the list are BYU's Dennis Pitta and Colorado State's Rashaun Greer -- a Mojave High grad.

UNLV's season kicks off on Sept. 5 with a 7 p.m. home contest against Sacramento State.

Here are all of the names on this season's Watch List (listed alphabetically): Kris Adams -- UTEP; Seyi Ajirotutu -- Fresno State; Brandon Banks -- Kansas State; Doug Beaumont -- Louisville; Arrelious Benn -- Illinois; Dezmon Briscoe -- Kansas; Antonio Brown -- Central Michigan; DeAndre Brown -- Southern Miss; Ryan Broyles -- Oklahoma; Dez Bryant -- Oklahoma State; Tyron Carrier -- Houston; Eric Decker -- Minnesota; Jacoby Ford -- Clemson; Cortez Gent -- Florida Atlantic; Mardy Gilyard -- Cincinnati; AJ Green -- Georgia; Rashaun Greer -- Colorado State; D'Andre Goodwin -- Washington; T.Y. Hilton -- Florida International; Shay Hodge -- Ole Miss; Jerrel Jernigan -- Troy; Damaris Johnson -- Tulsa; Julio Jones -- Alabama; Brandon LaFell -- LSU; Detron Lewis -- Texas Tech; Kerry Meier -- Kansas; Dennis Pitta -- BYU; Taylor Price -- Ohio; Aldrick Robinson -- SMU; Naaman Roosevelt -- Buffalo; Greg Salas -- Hawaii; Jordan Shipley -- Texas; Jacory Stone -- Eastern Michigan; Golden Tate -- Notre Dame; Damian Williams -- USC; Stephen Williams -- Toledo; Ryan Wolfe -- UNLV.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy