Las Vegas Sun

July 18, 2019

Currently: 102° — Complete forecast

Las Vegas Sun's Endorsements for 2010 Election

The Las Vegas Sun's editorial board examined the candidates running for office in 2010 and has made the following endorsements:

U.S. Senate

Harry Reid

U.S. House

District 1: Shelley Berkley
District 3: Dina Titus


Rory Reid

Lt. Governor

Brian Krolicki

Secretary of State

Ross Miller

State Treasurer

Kate Marshall


Kim Wallin

Attorney General

Catherine Cortez Mastro

County Offices

Clark County Commission
District E: Chris Giunchigliani
District F: Susan Brager
District G: Mary Beth Scow

Other County Offices
District Attorney: David Roger
Assessor: Michele Shafe
Clerk: Diana Alba
Recorder: Debbie Conway
Treasurer: Laura Fitzpatrick
Public Administrator: Jack Clark
Sheriff: Doug Gillespie

Ballot Questions

Statewide Question 1 - Yes
Statewide Question 2 - Yes
Statewide Question 3 - Yes
Statewide Question 4 - Yes
County Advisory Question 5 - No

Nevada Legislature

District 5: Joyce Woodhouse
District 7: Mark Manendo
District 8: Tammy Peterson
District 9: Benny Yerushalmi
District 10: Ruben Kihuen
District 12: Joe Hardy

District 1: Marilyn Kirkpatrick
District 2: No endorsement
District 3: Peggy Pierce
District 4: Gary Fisher
District 5: Marilyn Dondero Loop
District 6: Harvey Munford
District 7: Dina Neal
District 8: Jason Frierson
District 9: Tick Segerblom
District 10: Joe Hogan
District 11: Olivia Diaz
District 12: James Ohrenschall
District 13: Louis Desalvio
District 14: Maggie Carlton
District 15: Elliot Anderson
District 16: John Oceguera
District 17: Kelvin Atkinson
District 18: Richard Carrillo
District 19: Steven Brooks
District 20: Lynn Goya
District 21: Ellen Spiegel
District 22: Lynn Stewart
District 23: Melissa Woodbury
District 28: Lucy Flores
District 29: April Mastroluca
District 34: William Horne
District 37: Marcus Conklin
District 41: Paul Aizley
District 42: Irene Bustamante Adams


Las Vegas: Peter Gariano
North Las Vegas: Herb Brown


District Court
Department 26: Gloria Sturman
Department 27: Nancy Allf
Department 28: Jack Howard
Department 29: Susan Scann
Department 30: Michael Davidson
Department 31: Phil Dabney and Joanna Kishner
Department 32: Rob Bare and Ellen Stoebling

Family Court
Department C: Steve Jones
Department F: Bill Gonzalez
Department S: Vincent Ochoa
Department T: Gayle Nathan and Carl Piazza

Justice of the Peace — Las Vegas
Department 3: Tony Abbatangelo and Janiece Marshall
Department 6: Bill Kephart
Department 7: Karen Bennett
Department 13: Jim Gubler
Department 14: Conrad Hafen and Bernie Zadrowski


State Board of Education
District 2: Jose Solorio
District 5: Stavan Corbett

Board of Regents
District 3: Kevin Page
District 7: Ray Rawson
District 12: Andrea Anderson and Mark Newburn
District 13: James Dean Leavitt

Clark County School Board
District D: Lorraine Alderman
District F: Carolyn Edwards
District G: Erin Cranor