Las Vegas Sun

February 18, 2018

Currently: 62° — Complete forecast

Electric Daisy Carnival announces lineup for 2012 L.V. festival


A dancer performs at the circuit grounds during the Electric Daisy Carnival at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Saturday, June 25, 2011.

2011 EDC: Night 1 With DJ Tiesto

DJ Tiesto at the 2011 Electric Daisy Carnival at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on June 24, 2011.  Launch slideshow »

2011 EDC: Night 2 With DJ David Guetta

The Electric Daisy Carnival at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on June 25, 2011. Launch slideshow »

2011 EDC: Night 3

A performer takes flight during DJ Avicii's set at the final night of the Electric Daisy Carnival at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on June 26, 2011. Launch slideshow »

There are still two months until Electric Daisy Carnival returns to Las Vegas Motor Speedway, but today the dance music festival feels much closer. Insomniac Events released the lineup for the 16th annual EDC, and, yeah, it’s a beast.

The list (complete below) includes more than 100 DJs and performers — A-list names like David Guetta, Tiesto, Moby and Kaskade; European royalty like Armin van Buuren and Avicii; and Las Vegas regulars like Calvin Harris and Erick Morillo.

More than 200,000 people attended EDC 2011 in Las Vegas, filling LVMS from dusk till dawn for three nights and transforming the city into the epicenter of international dance music for the weekend.

This year’s fest, June 8-10, will add a seventh stage to the mix in a partnership with Dutch hardstyle company Q-Dance and will feature performances from Blue Man Group, along with 500 theatrical performers and carnival rides spread throughout the 1,000-acre complex.

Three-day passes are on sale now for $275 for general admission and $500 for VIP passes at

The 2012 EDC lineup: 16 bit, Above & Beyond, Adventure Club, Afrojack, Alesso, Aly & Fila, AN21 & Max Vangeli, Andy C: ALIVE, Angger Dimas, Armin van Buuren, Arty, A*S*Y*S*, ATB, Avicii, Bassjackers, Bassnectar, Bassrush Experience, Benny Benassi, Blue Man Group, Borgore, Brennan Heart, Calvin Harris, Camo & Krooked, Carl Cox, Chase & Status, Chris Lake, Chuckie, Circuit, Coone, Cosmic Gate, Crizzly, Dada Life, Danny Tenaglia, Darksiderz, Dash Berlin, Datsik, David Guetta, D-Block & S-te-Fan, Deco, Delta Heavy, Dennis Ferrer, Dieselboy vs Bare, Digitalism, Dimitri Vegas & and Like Mike.

Also: Dirty South, Dirtyphonics Live, DJ Ammo, Dodge & Fuski, Downlink, Doctor P, Dubfire, Eco, Ed Rush & Optical, El Pulpo Mechanico, Emalkay, Endymion, Erick Morillo, Excision, Fedde le Grand, Feed Me, Felix Cartal, Ferry Corsten, Figure, Flux Pavillon, Flying Lotus Girls, Funkagenda, Funtcase, Fury, Gabriel & Dresden, Gaiser, Gareth Emery, Green Velvet, Hardwell, Harvard Bass, Headhunterz, High Contrast, Hype, Isaac, Jack Beats, Jaytech, JDX, Joachim Garraud, Jochen Miller, John Digweed, John Rundell, Josh Wink, Kaskade, Kill the Noise, Knife Party, Koan Sound, Kristina Sky, Kyau & Albert,vLady Faith, Laidback Luke, Little Boots, Loadstar, Loco Dice, Magda, Manufactured Superstars, Markus Schulz, Martin Solveig, Mat Zo, Michael Woods, Moby, Modestep, Morgan Page, MSTRKRFT and Mt Eden.

And more: NERVO, Nicky Romero, Nicole Moudaber, Night Owl Experience, Noisia, Paco Osuna, Porter Robinson, Pretty Lights, Q-dance, Rank 1 Live, R3hab, Richie Hawtin, Sander van Doorn, Sebastian Ingrosso, Sidney Samson, Steve Angello, Steve Aoki, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Technoboy, Thomas Gold, Tiesto, Tommy Trash, Tritonal, UMEK, W&W, Wide Awake Art Car, Wilkinson,, Zany, Zeds Dead and Zomboy.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy