Las Vegas Sun

January 19, 2018

Currently: 50° — Complete forecast


Aerosmith, Green Day, No Doubt to play 2012 iHeartRadio Music Festival


Tom Donoghue/

Aerosmith, shown here during a July 31, 2010, concert at MGM Grand, returns to the venue for the iHeartRadio Music Festival in September.

By Spencer Patterson

Out to prove that last year's collection of massive names was no fluke, the Las Vegas-bound iHeartRadio Music Festival revealed its 2012 lineup today, with Aerosmith, Green Day, No Doubt, Swedish House Mafia, Deadmau5, Taylor Swift, Usher and Rihanna among the stars on the bill.

The two-day festival, scheduled for September 21 and 22 at MGM Grand Garden Arena, is also set to include Mary J. Blige, Bon Jovi, Calvin Harris, Brad Paisley, Lil Wayne, Linkin Park, Miranda Lambert, Pink, Shakira, Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull, with more acts to be announced in the coming weeks.

iHeartRadio Music Festival: Night 1

Will.I.Am, Fergie and Taboo of the Black Eyed Peas perform during the first night of the iHeartRadio Music Festival at MGM Grand Garden Arena on Friday, Sept. 23, 2011. Launch slideshow »

2011 iHeartRadio Music Festival: Night 2

Nicki Minaj performs during the second night of the iHeartRadio Music Festival at MGM Grand Garden Arena on Saturday, Sept. 24, 2011. The festival marks the official launch of iHeartRadio, Clear Channel's free digital radio product combining more than 800 broadcast radio and digital-only stations from 150 cities. Launch slideshow »

The iHeartRadio fest, billed as the "biggest live concert festival in radio history," launched—along with Clear Channel's iHeartRadio digital music service, which combines access to more than 1,000 terrestrial and digital radio stations—in 2011. Last year's edition brought Lady Gaga, Jay-Z, Coldplay, Alicia Keys, Carrie Underwood and David Guetta, among others, to the stage.

This year's tickets are $71 to $633 per day and go on sale Saturday, July 14 at 10 a.m. through Ticketmaster.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy