Las Vegas Sun

November 17, 2017

Currently: 71° — Complete forecast

Weekend results from the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

The Bullring saw a lot of action this weekend as Scott Gafforini and Robert Ewing each won twin 35- lap races in NASCAR’s Super Late Model division.

This was Gafforini’s sixth win in a features event in the 2011 season. Ewing claimed his second feature win of the season.

Here are additional results as provided by Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

•In the ASA Speed Truck division, two drivers from Las Vegas battled for the win. Mike Herda took the top spot with Jeremiah Wagner coming in second.

•The NASCAR Bomber feature victory went to Jason Kaiser. Pete Meyer was second with Josh Morgan third.

•The Charger feature was won by Don Sargent. Matt Cunningham finished second and Chuck Burgess took third.

•Josh Fultz went to victory lane in the 25-lap Legend Cars feature. Jason Irwin took second place and Robert D’Ambra finished in the third position.

Here are all the race results:

12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Caden Carlin, 2. Chris Trickle, 3. Gianna Marretti, 4. Austin Toddy, 5. Sam Jacks, 6. Erika Thigpen, 7. Kyle Jacks, 8. Mason Sargent, 9. Tommy Trickle, 10. Phillip Root, 11. Matt Emery.

12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Kayli Barker, 2. Austin Morris, 3. John Spilotro, 4. Taylor Hooper, 5. Patrick Camburn.

25-lap Legend Cars feature (22 laps): 1. Josh Fultz, 2. Jason Irwin, 3. Robert D'Ambra, 4. Ian Anderson, 5. Jared Torres, 6. Andrew Muscannell, 7. Fletch Hammond, 8. Tye Mihocko, 9. Nick Thigpen, 10. Zac Stepke, 11. Peyton Saxton, 12. Jim Galza, 13. Justin Irwin, 14. Michael Abbate, 15. Christian Warren, 16. Robby Guevara, 17. Dylan Cruz, 18. Racin Vernon, 19. CJ Hulsey, 20. Doug Petsco, 21. Jeffrey King, 22. Michael Todd Glazier, 23. Don Dority.

30-lap NASCAR Charger feature: 1. Don Sargent, 2. Matt Cunningham, 3. Chuck Burgess, 4. Danny Guemsey, 5. Kayli Barker, 6. Mike McKearn, 7. Cheyenne Schindler, 8. James Lauk, 9. Patrick Ohanley, 10. James Wingard, 11. Chad Mattos.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Jason Kiser, 2. Pete Meyer, 3. Josh Morgan, 4. Martin Sullins, 5. Jason Sullins, 6. Judy Rowe, 7. Scott Bradbury, 8. Gerri Pearson.

First 35-lap MetroPCS NASCAR Super Late Model feature (35 laps): 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Robert Ewing, 3. Jeff Conners, 4. Jeremiah Wagner, 5. Dennis Rock Jr., 6. David Anderson, 7. Stan Mullis, 8. Glen Burke, 9. Jay Beasley, 10. Chris Birdsong, 11. Jeff Bargerhuff, 13. Steve Anderson.

Second 35-lap MetroPCS NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Robert Ewing, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Steve Anderson, 4. Glen Burke, 5. David Anderson, 6. Dennis Rock Jr., 7. Jeremiah Wagner, 8. Stan Mullis, 9. Jeff Conners 10. Chris Birdsong

ASA Truck feature: 1. Mike Herda, 2. Jeremiah Wagner, 3. Chase Catania, 4. Jason Black, 5. Brandon Lovelock, 6. Jeff Catlin, 7. Shawn Steele, 8. Branden Underwood, 9. Jim Putman, 10. Darcy Shunk, 11. Jeff Barrister, 12. Mike Reifler.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Sept. 30 - Lucas Oil Night at the Races, Lucas Oil Modified Series, NASCAR Metro PCS Super Late Models, NASCAR Chargers, NASCAR Bombers, Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Roadsters. USAC Quarter Midgets on mini-Bullring oval.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy