Las Vegas Sun

September 25, 2017

Currently: 74° — Complete forecast

2008 WSOP champ eliminated


Steve Marcus

Peter Eastgate of Denmark celebrates after winning $9.15 million in the 2008 World Series of Poker at The Rio on Nov. 11.

This year's World Series of Poker Main Event champion will officially not be a repeat offender.

Peter Eastgate, who won a gold bracelet and $9.1 million as last year's Main Event champion, had two-pair (Aces and Jacks) busted by Billy Kopps' flush on the river during Day 6 Monday at the Rio.

Eastgate finished in 76th place with $68,979.

Joe Hachem, the 2005 Main Event winner, was also eliminated Monday. He finished in 104th place, earning $40,288.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy