Las Vegas Sun

September 25, 2017

Currently: 72° — Complete forecast

Judicial races

The following are the judicial races that will be on the Nov. 4 general election ballot:

Justice of the Supreme Court, Seat B


(Incumbent William Maupin decided not to see re-election)

Mary “Kris” Pickering Las Vegas

Deborah Schumacher

Justice of the Supreme Court, Seat D


Mark Gibbons (incumbent)

Thomas Frank Christensen

Justice Of The Peace, Las Vegas Township Dept. 12

6-year Term

Non-partisan race

(New Office)

Steve Smith

Diana L. Sullivan

District Court Judges

6-year term

Non-partisan races

Dept. 6

Elissa Cadish (incumbent)

Benjamin Boone Childs Sr.

Dept. 7

Linda Marie Bell

Robert P. Spretnak

Dept. 8

Josh Kunis

Doug Smith

Dept. 10

Jessie Elizabeth Walsh (incumbent)

William D. Kephart

Dept. 12

Michelle Leavitt (incumbent)

Kurt Harris

Dept. 14

Donald M. Mosley (incumbent)

Chris Davis

Dept. 17

Michael Villani (incumbent)

Bruce L. Gale

Dept. 22

Susan Johnson (incumbent)

Donn Ianuzi

Dept. 23

Jason Landess

Stefany Miley

Dept. 25

(New Office)

Kathleen E. Delaney

Susan Scann

District Court Judge, Family Division

6-year Term

Non-partisan races

Dept. G

Cynthia “Dianne” Steel (incumbent)

Amy M. Mastin

Dept. I

Cheryl Moss (incumbent)

Greta G. Muirhead

Dept. J

Lisa M. Kent (incumbent)

Kenneth E. Pollock

Dept. K

Cynthia N. Giuliani

Vincent Ochoa

Dept. L

Jennifer L. Elliott (incumbent)

Dawn Throne

Dept. N

(New Office)

Mathew Harter

Gayle Beck Nathan

Dept. O

(New Office)

Ron Israel

Frank P. Sullivan

Dept. P

(New Office)

Jack Howard

Sandra L. Pomrenze

Dept. Q

(New Office)

Bryce C. Duckworth

Carl F. Piazza

Dept. R

(New Office)

Bill Henderson

Chuck Hoskin

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy