November 14, 2018 Currently: 59° | Complete forecast

Rebels quick hits:

Four remaining UNLV football games will be streamed online

Fire up the laptop or desktop for the Battle for the Fremont Cannon and three additional home games

Image

L.E. Baskow

UNLV football QB Kurt Palandech (14) takes off running during the Spring Showcase, the last official gathering for the Rebels and coach Tony Sanchez before August on Saturday, April 18, 2015.

All four of the UNLV games that didn’t already have TV information will be streamed online, the Rebels announced today.

The Battle for the Fremont Cannon in Reno will kick off at 4 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 3, and a week later on Oct. 10, the Rebels will host San Jose State for a 6 p.m. kickoff. Both of those games will stream on the Mountain West Network powered by Campus Insiders.

The Rebels’ game against Idaho State, a Division I-AA opponent, will kick off at 6 p.m. Sept. 26 and stream on the Mountain West Network. The difference between a MWN game and a MWN/CI game is that the former is operated by the home team while Campus Insiders takes over production for any game with which it is involved.

The homecoming game vs. Hawaii on Saturday, Nov. 7, will kick off at 3 p.m. Coverage for that one will be available locally via the Oceanic TWC telecast, which will stream live on the Mountain West Network.

The lone game still without a kickoff time is the Halloween home game against Boise State. That game is slated for the ESPN Networks, which means the time and actual coverage — TV or streaming — will be announced at least 12 days before the game.

Here’s a look at the full 2015 schedule:

Saturday, Sept. 5 — at Northern Illinois, 4:30 p.m., CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 12 — UCLA, 7:30 p.m., CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 19 — at Michigan, 9 a.m., BTN

Saturday, Sept. 26 — Idaho State, 6 p.m., MWN

Saturday, Oct. 3 — at UNR, 4 p.m., MWN/CI

Saturday, Oct. 10 — San Jose State, 6 p.m., MWN/CI

Friday, Oct. 16 — at Fresno State, 7:30 p.m., ESPN2

Saturday, Oct. 31 — Boise State, TBA, ESPN Networks

Saturday, Nov. 7 — Hawaii, 3 p.m., Oceanic TWC/MWN

Saturday, Nov. 14 — at Colorado State, 4 p.m., Root Sports

Saturday, Nov. 21 — San Diego State, 7:30 p.m., CBSSN

Saturday, Nov. 28 — at Wyoming, 11 a.m., Root Sports

Taylor Bern can be reached at 948-7844 or [email protected]. Follow Taylor on Twitter at twitter.com/taylorbern.

Join the Discussion:

Check this out for a full explanation of our conversion to the LiveFyre commenting system and instructions on how to sign up for an account.

Full comments policy